Reviewed in The best Apps and Games - Daily Update
This messenger has a completely new concept: First, you can send back and forth only photos and videos and secondly there is no way to save a received picture! You have only 10 seconds to view a photo, then it will be automatically deleted! Everything is transitory, nothing is forever! P.S.: A screenshot or a recording with an external app is nevertheless possible!
Enjoy fast and fun mobile conversation! Snap a photo or a video, add a caption, and send it to a friend. They’ll view it, laugh, and then the Snap disappears from the screen – unless they take a screenshot! You can also add a Snap to your Story with one tap to share your day with all of your friends.
The best conversations happen when both friends are present, so we’ll let you know if your friend is Here in your Chat so that you can give each other your full attention. And if you're both Here, simply press and hold to share live video - and Chat face-to-face!
Please note: even though Snaps, Chats, and Stories are deleted from our servers after they expire, we cannot prevent recipient(s) from capturing and saving the message by taking a screenshot or using an image capture device.